Which AI note taker works with Zoom, Meet and Teams?
Last verified 2026-10-10Paid placement never changes our picks.
Short answer
As of October 2026, start with Fathom if you want a free plan that lists unlimited recordings, Granola if you don't want a bot joining the call, and Otter if you want apps on desktop, phone and browser. The main catch: free plans cap minutes, history or summaries, and bot-free capture needs your own device in the meeting.
Top picks
Free notes on Zoom, Meet and Teams, with bot or bot-free
- Free tier
- Unlimited recordings and transcriptions; some features limited, caps not stated
- Starting price
- From $19
- Platforms
- Web; Zoom, Meet, Teams; API
- Last verified
- 2026-10-10
Free plan lists unlimited recordings; some features limited without stated caps. Paid from $19 per user (Team, two-user minimum).
Live transcripts with apps on every major device
- Free tier
- 300 transcription min/user/month; 30 min per conversation; 3 lifetime imports
- Starting price
- From $16.99
- Platforms
- Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, Chrome extension, Zoom, Teams
- Last verified
- 2026-10-10
Basic is 300 minutes a month; Pro is $16.99 monthly and caps meetings at 90 minutes.
Bot-free notes that merge your typed notes with the transcript
- Free tier
- See pricing page
- Starting price
- See pricing page
- Platforms
- Desktop, iOS, Android
- Last verified
- Not yet
Captures device audio on any call app. Free history is 30 days; integrations and API start at Business.
Team search, CRM sync and integrations across many meeting apps
- Free tier
- 400 min storage per team, 20 AI credits, 2-hour recordings, 720p video
- Starting price
- See pricing page
- Platforms
- Web, iOS, Android, Chrome extension, API
- Last verified
- 2026-10-10
Free plan has 400 minutes of storage per team and 20 AI credits; monthly paid price is not clearly labelled.
Bot-free notes plus noise cancellation on any call
- Free tier
- No free tier
- Starting price
- From $16
- Platforms
- iOS, Android, Chrome extension, Zoom, Teams, API
- Last verified
- 2026-10-10
No permanent free plan, only a 7-day trial; then $16 per user monthly.
Meeting reports with summaries and engagement metrics
- Free tier
- 5 transcripts, 5 reports, 5 live-notes sessions per month; 1-hour meetings; no…
- Starting price
- From $19.75
- Platforms
- Web, Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, Chrome extension
- Last verified
- 2026-10-10
Free plan: 5 transcripts a month, meetings up to 1 hour, no uploads. Pro is $19.75 monthly.
Meetings plus uploaded files, in 58 languages
- Free tier
- 120 transcription min/month, 3 min per conversation, 50 uploads, 10 AI summaries
- Starting price
- See pricing page
- Platforms
- Web, Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, Chrome extension
- Last verified
- 2026-10-10
Free plan is 120 minutes a month but only 3 minutes per conversation; monthly Pro price not listed.
Prices come from each tool's fact block. "See pricing page" means we have not confirmed the number on the official pricing page in the last 30 days, so we do not show one.
How to choose
- If guests dislike bots or hosts won't admit one → a bot-free tool such as Granola or Krisp (they capture your own device audio, so you must be in the meeting; Fathom's bot-free mode is labelled a Mac beta).
- If you want to stay on a free plan → check the cap that will bite first: Otter Basic 300 minutes a month, Notta 120 minutes with 3 minutes per conversation, Read AI 5 transcripts a month, Granola 30 days of history; Fathom lists unlimited recordings.
- If you run long workshops → check per-meeting limits before paying (Otter Pro stops at 90 minutes per meeting; Fireflies Free caps recordings at 2 hours; Notta Pro allows 5 hours per recording).
- If notes must flow into a CRM or team workspace → Fireflies or Fathom's team plans (both list CRM and Slack integrations and an API), rather than a personal notepad.
- If you need SOC 2, HIPAA or a BAA → use our compliance answer at /ask/soc2-ai-meeting-notes-tools; vendor statements differ and BAAs are often Enterprise-only.
How we checked
- 7 of 7 picks have a Toolsfine fact block.
- 6 of 7 picks had their pricing checked on the official site in the last 30 days.
- 1 of 1 models also suggested Fathom.Panel: Claude (2026-10-10).
- Verified on 2026-10-10.
Listed in other directories
| Tool | theresanaiforthat.com | futurepedia.io | toolify.ai |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fathom | Not checked | Listed | Not checked |
| Otter.ai | Not checked | Listed | Not checked |
| Granola | Not checked | Listed | Not checked |
| Fireflies.ai | Not checked | Listed | Not checked |
| Krisp | Not checked | Listed | Not checked |
| Read AI | Not checked | Listed | Not checked |
| Notta | Not checked | Listed | Not checked |
"Not checked" means we could not open that directory's page; it does not mean the tool is missing there.
Where sources disagree
- Krisp free plan: Some roundups still call Krisp free. Its pricing page today shows a 7-day trial and no permanent free plan; we follow the official page.
- Otter annual price: Otter's annual toggle shows a much lower Pro price with an asterisk that appears tied to India-issued cards. We use only the $16.99 monthly list price.
- Fathom bot-free mode: Fathom's homepage offers a bot or bot-free choice, but its pricing page labels bot-free as a Mac beta. Windows users should expect the bot.
- Plan details not stated: Read AI's pages do not say whether it joins as a bot, and Notta lists only an annual-equivalent Pro price. Check both before buying.
Also mentioned elsewhere
Other sources name these tools for this job. They are not in our picks because we have not checked them yet.
- Zoom AI Companion · Official siteBuilt into eligible paid Zoom plans; an add-on extends notes to Teams and Meet, price not listed.
- Microsoft Copilot in Teams · Official siteNative meeting recaps inside Teams only; plan requirements not checked.
- Gemini in Google Meet · Official siteNative note-taking inside Google Meet only; Workspace plan requirements not checked.
- Jamie · Official siteBot-free notes for online and in-person meetings; free plan of 10 notes a month.
- Circleback · Official siteBot or bot-free desktop notes with a free plan keeping 30 days of history.
- Grain · Official siteSales-oriented meeting recorder seen in roundups; not checked for this page.
Know a tool we should check? Submit it →
Related answers
Changelog
- 2026-10-11 · Page updated
- 2026-10-11 · First published
- 2026-10-10 · Picks, prices and sources re-checked
Last verified 2026-10-10 · next re-check 2026-11-10. Report an error
Researched with AI assistance and checked by our editors. AI can make mistakes and vendors change plans often — confirm prices and terms on the vendor's site before you buy.
Paid placement never changes our picks. Data: JSON