Which AI phone ordering and reservation tools work for restaurants?

Last verified 2026-10-11Paid placement never changes our picks.

Short answer

As of October 2026, start with Maple if you want a published price with orders and reservations on one plan, Slang.ai if reservations and private-event calls matter most, and ConverseNow if you run a multi-location brand. The main catch: most vendors sell by quote, so ask about call caps and extra-order charges before signing.

Top picks

  1. Maple

    Independent restaurants wanting orders and reservations at a published price

    Free tier
    No free tier
    Starting price
    From $150
    Platforms
    Phone
    Last verified
    2026-10-10

    Voice is $150 a month on monthly billing and answers calls only; orders, reservations and POS need Pro. No free plan.

  2. Takeorder.ai

    Takeout phone orders posted to Square, Toast or Clover

    Free tier
    No free tier
    Starting price
    From $199
    Platforms
    Phone
    Last verified
    2026-10-10

    14-day trial, no card. Starter $199 a month: 500 calls, one POS, English only. Billing basis not labelled.

  3. Slang.ai

    Full-service restaurants handling reservations and private-event leads

    Free tier
    No free tier
    Starting price
    See pricing page
    Platforms
    Phone
    Last verified
    2026-10-10

    Quote-only on all three plans. Vendor states SOC 2. Little evidence of POS takeout ordering.

  4. Loman

    Restaurants needing a wide POS and reservation integration list

    Free tier
    No free tier
    Starting price
    See pricing page
    Platforms
    Phone, web dashboard
    Last verified
    2026-10-10

    Pricing by request; ordering and reservations need Premium. Lists Toast, Square, Clover, SpotOn, Olo, OpenTable and Resy.

  5. Hostie

    Restaurants answering calls, texts and emails in one place

    Free tier
    Homepage offers a free trial; terms not stated.
    Starting price
    See pricing page
    Platforms
    Phone, text, email
    Last verified
    2026-10-10

    No published prices; free-trial terms not stated. Ordering and booking sit on the Premium plan.

  6. ConverseNow

    Multi-location brands with high phone-order volume

    Free tier
    No free tier
    Starting price
    See pricing page
    Platforms
    Phone
    Last verified
    2026-10-10

    Sold by consultation; no published price, trial or named integrations. Volume claims on its site are unverified.

Prices come from each tool's fact block. "See pricing page" means we have not confirmed the number on the official pricing page in the last 30 days, so we do not show one.

How to choose

  • If you want to see a price before a sales call → Maple or Takeorder.ai (Maple Voice is $150 a month on monthly billing but answers calls only, with orders and reservations on Pro; Takeorder.ai Starter is $199 a month with a 14-day no-card trial).
  • If phone orders must land in your POS → check your exact system on each list (Maple: Toast, Square, Clover, Shift4 Dine; Takeorder.ai: Square, Toast, Clover; Loman adds SpotOn, Aloha by NCR and Olo).
  • If reservations drive most calls → Slang.ai or Loman (Slang lists OpenTable, SevenRooms, Yelp and Tripleseat; Loman lists OpenTable and Resy on Premium; both are quote-only).
  • If guests also text or email you → Hostie (calls, texts and emails in one inbox, with ordering and booking on Premium; no published prices).
  • If you run many locations → ConverseNow (sold by consultation, with upselling, multilingual ordering and analytics). On any plan, read volume limits: Takeorder.ai Starter caps calls at 500 a month and is English only.

How we checked

  • 6 of 6 picks have a Toolsfine fact block.
  • 6 of 6 picks had their pricing checked on the official site in the last 30 days.
  • 1 of 1 models also suggested Maple.Panel: Claude (2026-10-10).
  • Verified on 2026-10-11.

Listed in other directories

Tooltheresanaiforthat.comfuturepedia.iotoolify.ai
MapleNot checkedNot checkedNot checked
Takeorder.aiNot checkedNot checkedNot checked
Slang.aiNot checkedNot checkedNot checked
LomanNot checkedNot checkedNot checked
HostieNot checkedNot checkedNot checked
ConverseNowNot checkedNot checkedNot checked

"Not checked" means we could not open that directory's page; it does not mean the tool is missing there.

Where sources disagree

  • Maple overage charges: The research pass saw extra-order charges described on Maple's page (with a per-order example); the later fact check did not re-read them. Confirm overage rules before buying.
  • Takeorder.ai terms: The research pass found a free trial of unstated length; the fact check read a 14-day trial with no card. The $199 price is shown per month without a monthly or annual label.
  • Vendor comparison claims: Hostie's pricing page compares itself with Slang.ai and SoundHound and says some rivals only send links instead of booking. That is Hostie's own marketing and was not verified.
  • Missing prices: Kea's pricing page returned an access error and VOICEplug's pricing page was not found, so neither has a verified price; third-party cost guides were written by vendors and not used.

Also mentioned elsewhere

Other sources name these tools for this job. They are not in our picks because we have not checked them yet.

  • Goodcall · Official siteGeneral small-business AI phone agent with published plans; not restaurant-specific and shows no POS ordering.
  • Kea · Official siteRestaurant voice ordering with loyalty features; pricing page returned an access error.
  • VOICEplug · Official sitePhone, drive-thru, kiosk and reservation voice AI; says flat monthly plans exist but publishes no price.
  • Revmo · Official siteVoice, text and chat agent for multi-location operators; offers a free call audit, no published price.
  • Presto Voice · Official siteDrive-thru voice automation for chains; no published price.
  • SoundHound · Official siteRestaurant voice AI vendor seen in rivals' comparisons; its restaurants page returned not-found, not evaluated.

Know a tool we should check? Submit it →

Related answers

Changelog

  • 2026-10-12 · Page updated
  • 2026-10-12 · First published
  • 2026-10-11 · Picks, prices and sources re-checked

Last verified 2026-10-11 · next re-check 2027-01-09. Report an error

Researched with AI assistance and checked by our editors. AI can make mistakes and vendors change plans often — confirm prices and terms on the vendor's site before you buy.

Paid placement never changes our picks. Data: JSON