Suki is an AI assistant for clinicians that writes notes from patient conversations and also handles dictation, orders and coding, syncing to EHRs. Pricing is by quote; no free plan is published.
Nabla
Nabla is a clinical AI platform that writes structured notes from patient visits and adds EHR dictation and coding suggestions. The homepage offers a free try-out; no price list is published.
Description of Nabla
Nabla is a clinical AI platform for health systems and clinicians. Its ambient documentation feature captures the patient and clinician conversation and generates structured clinical notes. The company also provides dictation built into Epic and other major EHRs, plus E/M and ICD-10 coding suggestions that it says are grounded in the documentation and AMA guidelines, with the final decision left to the clinician.
Clinicians can reach Nabla through a web app, iOS and Android apps and a Chrome extension. Organizations that want to embed the technology can use Nabla Connect or an API-first route. Note templates can be configured for each clinician's specialty and preferences, and the company says data retention policies are configurable to match an organization's governance rules.
The security page says Nabla follows SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 criteria and has obtained the associated certifications. Data is hosted on Google Cloud in the region chosen when an organization is created. The homepage also shows HIPAA and GDPR badges. That page was last updated in 2023 and does not mention a business associate agreement, so ask Nabla for one. The /pricing page returns a 404; buyers use Talk to our team, and the homepage also offers a Try it for free button whose terms were not stated. As with any ambient scribe, the clinician remains responsible for the final note, so plan review time and ask Nabla how audio and transcripts are retained, which EHR workflows are supported for your site, and how pilots are priced.
Features of Nabla
- Generates structured clinical notes from the recorded patient conversation, with per-clinician template customization.
- Provides dictation inside Epic and other major EHRs and suggests E/M and ICD-10 codes for clinician review.
- Runs as a web app, iOS and Android apps and a Chrome extension, with an API and Nabla Connect for embedding.
Frequently asked questions
Is Nabla free?
The homepage has a Try it for free button, but the limits and length are not stated. There is no published price list, so paid pricing is by quote through the sales team.
Where is Nabla data stored?
The security page says data sits on Google Cloud databases and storage in the region you choose when you create your organization. Retention policies are described as configurable.
Which certifications does Nabla list?
The security page says its program follows SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 criteria with the associated certifications, and the homepage shows HIPAA and GDPR. Ask for a BAA before using patient data.
Website: https://www.nabla.com/
Key facts
Ambient notes, dictation and coding for clinicians and health systems; web, mobile and Chrome extension. Biggest limit: no published price and unclear free try-out terms.
| Pricing model | Enterprise / contact sales |
|---|---|
| Free tier | Yes · Homepage offers a 'Try it for free' option; limits and length not stated. |
| Starting price | Not verified |
| Data residency | Multiple regions — Security page: data is hosted on Google Cloud in the region you choose when you create your organization. |
| Compliance (as stated by vendor) | SOC 2 Type II (certified), ISO 27001 (certified) |
| Integrations | Epic |
| Public API | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Not verified |
| Official site | Not verified |
| Can a general AI assistant replace it? | A general LLM can summarize a visit transcript but not capture audio inside the EHR workflow or supply coding with an audit trail; Nabla suits regulated clinical use. |
| Last verified | 2026-10-10 by editor |
Alternatives & Similar Tools
Microsoft's AI clinical assistant for physicians, nurses and radiologists that records visits and drafts notes, orders and referral letters. Sold through Microsoft sales; no list price or free plan is published.
Upheal is an AI note-taking and practice tool for therapists, with notes from video, audio, dictation or uploads and treatment plans. A free plan covers text, dictation and uploads; AI Notes is $39 a month.
Heidi is an ambient AI scribe for clinicians with clinical evidence answers and admin workflows. A free plan has unlimited ambient documentation; Clinician is $150 per user per month billed monthly.
Freed is an AI scribe for clinicians that turns visit conversations into notes, with letters, coding help and EHR push on higher plans. 7-day free trial without a card; Starter is $39 a month.
Fellow is an AI meeting assistant that records, transcribes and summarizes meetings and tracks action items. The Free plan has 5 AI notes lifetime; BAAs are available for regulated customers.
Update history
- 2026-10-10 · ai alternative note updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · editor verdict updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · api available updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · integrations updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · compliance updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · data residency note updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · data residency updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · pricing page url updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · free tier updated (editor)
- 2026-10-10 · pricing model updated (editor)
Beyond the tool
Need the outcome rather than the software?