Smith.ai
Answers business calls around the clock with an AI receptionist backed by live agents for intake and booking.
Company basics
- HQ
- United States
- Delivery model
- Hybrid (shared operation)
- Pricing model
- Subscription
- Starting price
- From $1.6
Scope
- Industries
- Customer ServiceReal Estate
- Regions
- North America (United States and Canada based receptionists, site says fully remote team)
- Languages
- English, Spanish
About Smith.ai
Smith.ai provides call answering, client intake and appointment scheduling for businesses, with a particular focus on law firms. It also serves small businesses in fields such as home services, IT, marketing, medical and wellness, and real estate. The aim is to capture and convert inbound leads by answering calls at all hours.
The company offers an AI receptionist alongside live receptionists from its North American agent network, with AI-first, hybrid and human-first options. For complex calls the AI hands off to a human receptionist. The company says the AI can be configured to follow a firm's disclosure preferences and does not claim to be human when a caller asks directly. It lists integrations with practice management and CRM tools such as Clio, MyCase, Lawmatics, Filevine, PracticePanther and Smokeball. The AI Receptionist is described as month-to-month with no long-term contract.
The company states it was founded in 2015.
What they do
- End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)Source · checked 2026-09-29Answers calls, screens leads, books consultations and syncs to CRM.
- Human review includedSource · checked 2026-09-29Live agent involvement offered as per-call add-on for escalations.
- Works inside your existing systemsSource · checked 2026-09-29Connects to Salesforce, HubSpot, Clio, Zapier.
- API or data exportSource · checked 2026-09-29Developer API with key auth for call requests and chat; CSV export of call data documented.
- Multilingual deliverySource · checked 2026-09-29Bilingual call handling in English and Spanish.
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Subscription
- Published starting price
- From $1.6
- Pricing page
- View pricing
Evidence of outcomes
BOutcomes reported by the company or its investors.Self-reported call volumes and named law-firm customers with case studies on the site: https://smith.ai/
A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.
FAQ
What happens when the AI cannot handle a call?
For complex calls, the AI hands off to a human receptionist from the Live Agent Network, so the caller reaches a real person. (Source: https://smith.ai)
Will callers know they are talking to AI?
The AI Receptionist can be customized to follow a firm's disclosure preferences, and it does not claim to be human when a caller asks directly. (Source: https://smith.ai)
Is the AI Receptionist under a long-term contract?
No. It is described as a month-to-month service with no long-term contracts. Thirty days' notice is required to cancel. (Source: https://smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist)
Our read
Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.
Capabilities
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools) | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Answers calls, screens leads, books consultations and syncs to CRM. |
| Human review included | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Live agent involvement offered as per-call add-on for escalations. |
| Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…) | Not stated | — |
| Works inside your existing systems | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Connects to Salesforce, HubSpot, Clio, Zapier. |
| Private / on-prem deployment available | Not stated | — |
| API or data export | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Developer API with key auth for call requests and chat; CSV export of call data documented. |
| Multilingual delivery | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Bilingual call handling in English and Spanish. |
Commitments
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Public delivery SLA | Not stated | — |
| Outcome-based pricing | Not stated | — |
| Refund / satisfaction guarantee | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-2930-day money-back for new clients on paid plans, refund capped at $1,000; overage charges excluded. |
| Customer data not used for training | Not stated | — |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | — |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | — |
| HIPAA | Not offered | Source · checked 2026-09-29FAQ states Smith.ai is not HIPAA-compliant and cannot handle calls involving protected health information. |
| GDPR | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Terms incorporate a Data Processing Agreement for GDPR data with SCCs; certified under EU-U.S. and Swiss-U.S. Data Privacy Frameworks. |
| Named party responsible for outcomes | Not stated | — |
Funding
Not disclosed
How we check
Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".
Other routes
Use a tool yourself
Get it implemented
Sources
- Company website: https://smith.ai/
- Human review included: https://smith.ai/ai-receptionist
- API or data export: https://docs.smith.ai/category/ydtshfm8im-api
- Refund / satisfaction guarantee: https://docs.smith.ai/article/aspvxzxrep-smith-ai-money-back-guarantee-faq
- HIPAA: https://smith.ai/legal
- GDPR: https://smith.ai/receptionists/terms
- Pricing page: https://smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist
Change history
- 2026-09-29 · Listed on Toolsfine