Seu AgenteIA
Runs WhatsApp AI agents that qualify leads and feed the customer's existing CRM in Brazil.
Company basics
- HQ
- Brazil
- Delivery model
- Software plus service
- Pricing model
- Subscription
Scope
- Industries
- Customer ServiceHealthcareReal Estate
- Regions
- Brazil
- Languages
- Portuguese (Brazil)
About Seu AgenteIA
Seu AgenteIA provides AI agents that handle customer service and lead qualification on WhatsApp for businesses in Brazil, with real estate developers and builders, clinics, and retail and e-commerce as its named sectors. The company describes its agents as going well beyond a simple AI attendant.
The service is described as a managed operation in which AI agents run the conversations, hand off to a human when needed, and a specialized team monitors performance, reviews results periodically and makes adjustments. The site lists integrations with HubSpot, RD Station, Pipedrive and CV CRM, plus other Brazilian management systems and custom integrations, with custom ERP and API work under its Enterprise plan. Real-time dashboards show interaction volume, qualified leads and conversion. The company states it is LGPD compliant, uses end-to-end encryption, and describes an uptime SLA.
Plans are described as Basic (self-service), Premium (managed service with onboarding) and Enterprise (custom).
What they do
- End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)Source · checked 2026-09-29Company manages implementation, calibration and operation for clients, per the homepage description of the managed tier.
- Works inside your existing systemsSource · checked 2026-09-29Feeds existing CRM; lists HubSpot, RD Station, Pipedrive, CV CRM and custom ERP/API.
- API or data exportSource · checked 2026-09-29Public API docs (messaging, contacts, templates); incorporadoras page says export to CRM via API.
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Subscription
- Published starting price
- Not published
- Pricing page
- View pricing
Evidence of outcomes
BOutcomes reported by the company or its investors.Homepage lists named client logos and self-reported metrics (12-second response, 50,000+ people served); no independent confirmation seen (seuagenteia.com.br).
A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.
FAQ
How long does implementation take?
The company states standard-complexity projects are implemented in 10 days, including analysis, development, testing and production launch. (Source: https://seuagenteia.com.br/#pricing)
How is Seu AgenteIA priced?
Cost is an initial setup plus a monthly subscription, sized to operational volume and integration complexity. (Source: https://seuagenteia.com.br/#pricing)
Which systems does it integrate with?
RD Station, Construtor de Vendas, HubSpot and major Brazilian management systems, with custom integrations available. (Source: https://seuagenteia.com.br/#pricing)
How is data protected?
The company cites security certifications, end-to-end encryption, LGPD compliance and ongoing security audits. (Source: https://seuagenteia.com.br/#pricing)
Our read
Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.
Capabilities
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools) | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Company manages implementation, calibration and operation for clients, per the homepage description of the managed tier. |
| Human review included | Not stated | — |
| Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…) | Not stated | — |
| Works inside your existing systems | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Feeds existing CRM; lists HubSpot, RD Station, Pipedrive, CV CRM and custom ERP/API. |
| Private / on-prem deployment available | Not stated | — |
| API or data export | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Public API docs (messaging, contacts, templates); incorporadoras page says export to CRM via API. |
| Multilingual delivery | Not stated | — |
Commitments
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Public delivery SLA | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Homepage states 99.9% availability SLA; also 24/7 operation on plans page. |
| Outcome-based pricing | Not stated | — |
| Refund / satisfaction guarantee | Not stated | — |
| Customer data not used for training | Not stated | — |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | — |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | — |
| HIPAA | Not stated | — |
| GDPR | Not stated | — |
| Named party responsible for outcomes | Not stated | — |
Funding
Not disclosed
How we check
Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".
Other routes
Use a tool yourself
Get it implemented
Sources
- Company website: https://seuagenteia.com.br/
- API or data export: https://seu-agenteia.readme.io/
- Pricing page: https://seuagenteia.com.br/#pricing
Change history
- 2026-09-29 · Listed on Toolsfine