Kim
AI plus human Sentinels handle e-commerce customer support tickets on the brand's behalf.
Company basics
- HQ
- United States
- Delivery model
- Managed (they run it for you)
- Pricing model
- Outcome-based
- Starting price
- From $0.6
Scope
- Industries
- Customer Service
- Regions
- United States
- Languages
- unstated
About Kim
Kim is an AI-plus-human customer support service for e-commerce brands, with many of its customers on Shopify. It handles support tickets on the brand's behalf across multiple channels, with the goal of keeping quality and brand voice while lowering support cost.
The company says its AI resolves repetitive and standard queries and escalates tickets when its confidence is low. Human specialists called Sentinels are described as trained customer experience professionals who implement, train and quality-check the AI, review edge cases that need judgment, and can override policies, for example for high-value customers. The AI is trained on the brand's products, policies and tone. Kim states it connects with more than a hundred tools, including Shopify, Zendesk, Gorgias, Klaviyo and Recharge, and it lists SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and GDPR among its credentials.
Kim states that it begins within 48 hours and completes onboarding within two weeks. Its address is listed as Dover, Delaware.
What they do
- End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)Source · checked 2026-09-29Sentinel service: AI plus human specialists handle tickets, onboarding and training on customer's behalf.
- Human review includedSource · checked 2026-09-29Human Sentinels QA and take tickets where AI confidence is under 90%.
- Works inside your existing systemsSource · checked 2026-09-29Lists 100+ integrations including Shopify, Zendesk, Gorgias, Zoho.
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Outcome-based
- Published starting price
- From $0.6
- Pricing page
- View pricing
Evidence of outcomes
BOutcomes reported by the company or its investors.Home page shows named Shopify brand customers and self-reported metrics such as CSAT 4.8 and faster first response (https://kim.cc).
A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.
FAQ
How quickly can onboarding begin?
Kim states it begins within 48 hours and completes full onboarding within two weeks, with no downtime or disruption. (Source: https://kim.cc/pricing)
Are there long-term contracts?
Kim states there are no long-term contracts: a brand can scale up, scale down, or cancel with 30 days' notice. (Source: https://kim.cc/pricing)
Which helpdesk and e-commerce tools does Kim work with?
Kim says it connects with more than 100 tools, including Shopify, Zendesk, Gorgias, Richpanel and Klaviyo. Specific stacks are discussed on demo calls. (Source: https://kim.cc/pricing)
Our read
Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.
Capabilities
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools) | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Sentinel service: AI plus human specialists handle tickets, onboarding and training on customer's behalf. |
| Human review included | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Human Sentinels QA and take tickets where AI confidence is under 90%. |
| Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…) | Not stated | — |
| Works inside your existing systems | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Lists 100+ integrations including Shopify, Zendesk, Gorgias, Zoho. |
| Private / on-prem deployment available | Not stated | — |
| API or data export | Not stated | — |
| Multilingual delivery | Not stated | — |
Commitments
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Public delivery SLA | Not stated | — |
| Outcome-based pricing | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Home page lists per-ticket and per-resolved-ticket prices; pricing page says custom, so conflicting. |
| Refund / satisfaction guarantee | Not stated | — |
| Customer data not used for training | Not stated | — |
| SOC 2 | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Home page states SOC 2 Type II certified; no report link seen. |
| ISO 27001 | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Home page states ISO 27001:2022 certified. |
| HIPAA | Not stated | — |
| GDPR | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Public DPA states it implements EU GDPR requirements, with EU SCCs for transfers. |
| Named party responsible for outcomes | Not stated | — |
Funding
Not disclosed
How we check
Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".
Other routes
Use a tool yourself
Get it implemented
Sources
- Company website: https://kim.cc/
- GDPR: https://kim.cc/dpa/
- Pricing page: https://kim.cc/pricing
Change history
- 2026-09-29 · Listed on Toolsfine