eSAL
Runs customer support, collections and tech support using AI agents supervised by human specialists, priced per outcome.
Company basics
- HQ
- Ghana
- Founded
- 2001
- Delivery model
- Managed (they run it for you)
- Pricing model
- Outcome-based
Scope
- Industries
- Customer ServiceHealthcare
- Regions
- Africa, European Union, Ghana, Kenya, North America, United Kingdom
- Languages
- English, French, Portuguese, Spanish, West African languages (15+ stated in total)
About eSAL
eSAL is a business process outsourcing company based in Accra, Ghana, that describes itself as an agentic process orchestrator. It handles customer experience and support, collections and accounts receivable, technical support and talent acquisition for clients in sectors such as utilities, retail, fintech, travel, banking and insurance, healthcare, technology and telecommunications.
The company describes a layered model in which autonomous AI agents handle routing, resolution and analytics, while trained human specialists own the sensitive, complex and high-value cases. Engagements are priced and measured on outcomes or KPIs rather than per seat, which the company contrasts with the per-agent monthly model of traditional outsourcing. The site lists SOC 2, ISO 27001, PCI-DSS and GDPR compliance and a DPC accreditation, and states KYC/AML capabilities.
The company states it was founded in 2001 as a systems integrator and operates in Ghana and Kenya, with a stated support for many languages.
What they do
- End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)Source · checked 2026-09-29Runs customer support operations as a managed BPO service using AI agents plus staff.
- Human review includedSource · checked 2026-09-29Human specialists handle exceptions, QA calibration and escalations; audit trails stated.
- Works inside your existing systemsSource · checked 2026-09-29Platform integrates with systems of record and CRM to run workflows.
- Multilingual deliverySource · checked 2026-09-29Home says 15+ languages; Africa advantage page lists English, French, Spanish, Portuguese and West African languages.
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Outcome-based
- Published starting price
- Not published
- Pricing page
- Not published
Evidence of outcomes
BOutcomes reported by the company or its investors.Named client testimonials (ECG, Taptap Send, Tritrium Research) and an ECG figure of about 5,500 calls per day on https://esalbpo.com/case-studies; self-reported.
A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.
FAQ
How is eSAL priced?
The company states engagements are priced and measured on outcomes and KPIs, not per seat or per agent as in traditional outsourcing. (Source: https://esalbpo.com)
How is work split between AI and people?
Autonomous agents handle routing, resolution and analytics at scale, while trained specialists own the sensitive, complex and high-value cases. (Source: https://esalbpo.com)
Our read
Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.
Capabilities
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools) | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Runs customer support operations as a managed BPO service using AI agents plus staff. |
| Human review included | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Human specialists handle exceptions, QA calibration and escalations; audit trails stated. |
| Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…) | Not stated | — |
| Works inside your existing systems | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Platform integrates with systems of record and CRM to run workflows. |
| Private / on-prem deployment available | Not stated | — |
| API or data export | Not stated | — |
| Multilingual delivery | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Home says 15+ languages; Africa advantage page lists English, French, Spanish, Portuguese and West African languages. |
Commitments
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Public delivery SLA | Not stated | — |
| Outcome-based pricing | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Home page contrasts per-outcome/KPI pricing with per-agent pricing; no rates published. |
| Refund / satisfaction guarantee | Not stated | — |
| Customer data not used for training | Not stated | — |
| SOC 2 | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29SOC 2 listed among certifications on home page; no report detail seen. |
| ISO 27001 | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29ISO 27001 listed among certifications on home page. |
| HIPAA | Not stated | — |
| GDPR | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29GDPR listed as certified standard (DPC) in trust section of privacy page. |
| Named party responsible for outcomes | Not stated | — |
Funding
Not disclosed
How we check
Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".
Other routes
Use a tool yourself
Get it implemented
Sources
- Company website: https://esalbpo.com/
- End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools): https://esalbpo.com/solutions/customer-experience
- Human review included: https://esalbpo.com/solutions/agentic-ai
- Multilingual delivery: https://esalbpo.com/africa-advantage
- GDPR: https://esalbpo.com/privacy
Change history
- 2026-09-29 · Listed on Toolsfine