Crescendo
Handles customer support across voice, chat, email and text with AI agents and human specialists, paid per positive outcome.
Company basics
- HQ
- United States
- Delivery model
- Hybrid (shared operation)
- Pricing model
- Outcome-based
Scope
- Industries
- Customer ServiceHealthcare
- Regions
- Global (customers worldwide), San Francisco HQ, affiliate support offices in United States, Canada, Honduras, Romania, Philippin
- Languages
- 50+ languages (list not published)
About Crescendo
Crescendo is a customer experience platform for customer support that combines AI agents with human specialists. Its concierge agent handles voice, chat, email and text conversations and can hand off to a person. The company positions the platform as a replacement for separate chatbot, contact center, ticketing, quality assurance, knowledge and workforce planning tools, and it names retail and e-commerce, connected devices, and health and wellness as target industries.
Crescendo describes a Safe Action Framework that sets what the AI may do on its own and what needs approval. It also states that it deploys a team that keeps the platform calibrated to the client's business and owns the outcome. Other components listed include a quality agent that scores interactions, an assist tool for human specialists, and a simulation agent that tests changes before release. The site lists SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and GDPR among its security credentials.
Crescendo is headquartered in San Francisco, California.
What they do
- End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)Source · checked 2026-09-29Runs autonomous AI agents plus human specialists across the support operation.
- Human review includedSource · checked 2026-09-29QA experts review AI and agent responses; human specialists handle handoffs.
- Works inside your existing systemsSource · checked 2026-09-29Claims under 30 minute back-end integrations with existing systems.
- Multilingual deliverySource · checked 2026-09-29Page states support in 50+ languages; no language list published.
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Outcome-based
- Published starting price
- Not published
- Pricing page
- View pricing
Evidence of outcomes
BOutcomes reported by the company or its investors.Self-reported resolution and satisfaction metrics and named customers (Etsy, Miro, Headspace) on homepage: https://www.crescendo.ai/
A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.
Our read
Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.
Capabilities
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools) | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Runs autonomous AI agents plus human specialists across the support operation. |
| Human review included | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29QA experts review AI and agent responses; human specialists handle handoffs. |
| Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…) | Not stated | — |
| Works inside your existing systems | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Claims under 30 minute back-end integrations with existing systems. |
| Private / on-prem deployment available | Not stated | — |
| API or data export | Not stated | — |
| Multilingual delivery | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Page states support in 50+ languages; no language list published. |
Commitments
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Public delivery SLA | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Public SLA: 99.9% platform uptime, scheduled-maintenance notice, termination and pro rata refund if uptime falls below thresholds. |
| Outcome-based pricing | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Customers pay for positive outcomes, AI or human handled; MSA also refers to outcome-based contracts. |
| Refund / satisfaction guarantee | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Total Outcome Guarantee: free implementation if not live in 30 days, free month if CSAT not beaten, no charge for dissatisfied interactions. |
| Customer data not used for training | Not stated | — |
| SOC 2 | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Trust center says SOC 2 Type II compliant; home and pricing pages list it too. |
| ISO 27001 | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Pricing page lists ISO 27001 alongside SOC 2 Type II and GDPR; home page also lists it. |
| HIPAA | Not stated | — |
| GDPR | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29DPA incorporates EU Standard Contractual Clauses; MSA covers GDPR; subprocessor list published. |
| Named party responsible for outcomes | Not stated | — |
Funding
$50M total financing led by General Catalyst, with Celesta Capital and Alorica, per company news post (Oct 2024)Announcement
How we check
Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".
Other routes
Use a tool yourself
Get it implemented
Sources
- Company website: https://crescendo.ai/
- End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools): https://www.crescendo.ai/
- Human review included: https://www.crescendo.ai/solutions/features
- Public delivery SLA: https://www.crescendo.ai/policies/sla
- Outcome-based pricing: https://www.crescendo.ai/total-outcome-guarantee
- SOC 2: https://trust.crescendo.ai/
- ISO 27001: https://www.crescendo.ai/pricing
- GDPR: https://www.crescendo.ai/policies/data-processing-agreement
- Funding announcement: https://www.crescendo.ai/news/crescendo-closes-50-million-in-total-financing-with-latest-round-led-by-general-catalyst
Change history
- 2026-09-29 · Listed on Toolsfine