Sovereign (trysovereignai.com)
Runs call answering, booking, follow-up and review requests for home service contractors using an AI team with human review.
Editorial listing · Not paidAI-native service· Hybrid (shared operation)· Last verified 2026-09-29
Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".
Scope
- Industries
- Customer Service, Workflow Automation
- Tasks
- Not stated
- Regions
- United States
- Languages
- unstated
Capabilities
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools) | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Positions itself as a hired AI team handling calls, booking and follow-ups rather than software. |
| Human review included | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Pricing page says customer-facing content gets human review. |
| Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…) | Not stated | — |
| Works inside your existing systems | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Integrates with ServiceTitan, Jobber, Housecall Pro. |
| Private / on-prem deployment available | Not stated | — |
| API or data export | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Privacy policy describes JSON data download in dashboard settings; custom APIs on Enterprise. |
| Multilingual delivery | Not stated | — |
Commitments
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Public delivery SLA | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Enterprise plan lists priority support with a 1-hour SLA; no uptime SLA for other plans. |
| Outcome-based pricing | Not offered | Source · checked 2026-09-29Plans are monthly subscriptions by caller volume; terms disclaim guaranteed results. |
| Refund / satisfaction guarantee | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-2960-day refund policy for eligible new subscription fees; first month free if no bookings. |
| Customer data not used for training | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29States customer data is not used to train or improve AI models. |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | — |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | — |
| HIPAA | Not stated | — |
| GDPR | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29DPA covers GDPR and UK GDPR processing with Sovereign as processor; lists sub-processors and 72-hour breach notice. |
| Named party responsible for outcomes | Not stated | — |
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Subscription
- Published starting price
- From $199
- Pricing page
- View pricing
Funding
Not disclosed
Evidence of outcomes
CNo publicly verifiable outcomes yet.Real product and pricing; homepage states the company is pre-revenue with no paying customers. No case studies or named customers (https://www.trysovereignai.com).
A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.
Company basics
- Founded
- Not stated
- Team size
- Not stated
- Headquarters
- United States
- Website
- trysovereignai.com
Our read
Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.
Fits small US home-service contractors (HVAC, plumbing, roofing) wanting AI call handling and booking on a monthly plan with a 60-day refund policy. Not suited to buyers needing certifications, outcome guarantees or non-US operation: SOC 2 and ISO 27001 are stated as not yet held and results are not guaranteed. Company says it is pre-revenue and founder-led, so ask for pilots and references. Price basis: public starting price about $199/month (Pilot, 50 unique callers); Enterprise about $12,000/month.
Other routes
Use a tool yourself
Get it implemented
Sources
- Company website: https://www.trysovereignai.com/
- Human review included: https://www.trysovereignai.com/pricing
- API or data export: https://www.trysovereignai.com/legal/privacy
- Refund / satisfaction guarantee: https://www.trysovereignai.com/legal/terms
- GDPR: https://www.trysovereignai.com/legal/dpa
Change history
- 2026-09-29 · Listed on Toolsfine