Skalar
Tax advisory firm for German businesses: bookkeeping, payroll and year-end accounts run on an automation platform with named tax advisors.
Company basics
- HQ
- Germany
- Delivery model
- Managed (they run it for you)
- Pricing model
- Not disclosed
Scope
- Industries
- AccountingProfessional Services
- Regions
- Germany
- Languages
- German
About Skalar
Skalar is a Munich-based tax advisory firm that describes its offer as intelligent tax consulting made radically simple. Bookkeeping, payroll and year-end accounts run through its platform, with dedicated tax advisors providing oversight. The homepage promises a P&L by the 15th of the following month, year-end accounts in about three months, a fixed price, and integrations including DATEV and thousands of banks. Skalar announced EUR 12M in funding.
What they do
- End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)Source · checked 2026-10-02Bookkeeping, payroll and year-end accounts delivered as a full service.
- Human review includedSource · checked 2026-10-02Real tax advisors with names and faces; dedicated advisor assigned.
- Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…)Source · checked 2026-10-02Steuerberater (licensed tax advisors) named on the homepage.
- Works inside your existing systemsSource · checked 2026-10-02DATEV, Qonto, Stripe, Personio and other integrations listed.
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Not disclosed
- Published starting price
- Not published
- Pricing page
- Not published
Evidence of outcomes
BOutcomes reported by the company or its investors.Homepage self-reports a P&L (BWA) guaranteed by the 15th of the following month, year-end accounts in about 3 months, and under one working day response; not independently verified.
A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.
FAQ
What does Skalar do?
Full-service bookkeeping, payroll and year-end accounts for companies, run on an automation platform with named tax advisors.
Which systems does it integrate with?
The homepage lists 84 integrations including DATEV, Qonto, Stripe, Personio and easybill, plus bank connections through finAPI.
What uptime does it state?
The terms state 98% average monthly platform availability.
Which language is the site in?
German.
Our read
Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.
Capabilities
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools) | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Bookkeeping, payroll and year-end accounts delivered as a full service. |
| Human review included | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Real tax advisors with names and faces; dedicated advisor assigned. |
| Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…) | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Steuerberater (licensed tax advisors) named on the homepage. |
| Works inside your existing systems | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02DATEV, Qonto, Stripe, Personio and other integrations listed. |
| Private / on-prem deployment available | Not stated | — |
| API or data export | Not stated | — |
| Multilingual delivery | Not stated | — |
Commitments
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Public delivery SLA | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Terms: platform available 98% on monthly average. |
| Outcome-based pricing | Not stated | — |
| Refund / satisfaction guarantee | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Homepage: BWA guaranteed by the 15th of the following month. |
| Customer data not used for training | Not stated | — |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | — |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | — |
| HIPAA | Not stated | — |
| GDPR | Not stated | — |
| Named party responsible for outcomes | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Terms cap negligence liability at EUR 4M per case under the WPO. |
Funding
EUR 12M raised (company press page)Announcement
How we check
Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".
Other routes
Use a tool yourself
Get it implemented
Sources
- Company website: https://skalar.de/
- Public delivery SLA: https://skalar.de/geschaeftsbedingungen
- Funding announcement: https://skalar.de/presse/skalar-12-millionen-euro-finanzierung
Change history
- 2026-10-02 · Listed on Toolsfine