Medroid
Clinical AI tools plus managed AI administrative staff for clinics, billed when outcomes are verified.
Editorial listing · Not paidAI-native service· Software plus service· Last verified 2026-09-29
Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".
Scope
- Industries
- Healthcare
- Tasks
- Not stated
- Regions
- European Union, India, United Kingdom, United States
- Languages
- unstated
Capabilities
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools) | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Managed services cover tasks such as results management, referrals and prior authorization. |
| Human review included | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Outputs require user approval; actions are audit logged. |
| Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…) | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Managed services need a licensed clinician to sign off consequential decisions. |
| Works inside your existing systems | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Works on top of existing EHRs via Chrome extension and desktop apps. |
| Private / on-prem deployment available | Not stated | — |
| API or data export | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Clinical Triage API is live with API keys and SDKs; privacy policy offers machine-readable data export on request. |
| Multilingual delivery | Not stated | — |
Commitments
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Public delivery SLA | Not stated | — |
| Outcome-based pricing | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Managed tasks bill only when the outcome is confirmed in the customer's record system. |
| Refund / satisfaction guarantee | Not stated | — |
| Customer data not used for training | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Security page: customer data never used to train its models; privacy policy bars training third-party models. |
| SOC 2 | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29SOC 2 Type I audit completed; report under NDA. |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | — |
| HIPAA | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Business Associate Agreement available; HIPAA-aligned safeguards. |
| GDPR | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Privacy policy commits to UK and EU GDPR with transfer safeguards; security page adds a DPA and region-specific storage. |
| Named party responsible for outcomes | Not stated | — |
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Subscription
- Published starting price
- From $99
- Pricing page
- View pricing
Funding
Not disclosed
Evidence of outcomes
BOutcomes reported by the company or its investors.Proof page reports 92% four-week retention and 30 of 45 phase-1 clinicians weekly, plus an owned regulated practice; self-reported (medroid.ai/proof).
A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.
Company basics
- Founded
- Not stated
- Team size
- Not stated
- Headquarters
- United States
- Website
- medroid.ai
Our read
Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.
Fits clinicians and small practices wanting an evidence-search, scribe and copilot layer, and clinics that cannot fill administrative roles and want AI staff for results management or referrals. It is mostly software, so it suits those willing to operate tools. Public paid pricing starts about $99 per clinician per month (Scribe plus Copilot); evidence search is free. Compare first: managed-services pricing, the SOC 2 Type I scope, and which regions your data resides in.
Other routes
Use a tool yourself
Get it implemented
Sources
- Company website: https://medroid.ai/
- Works inside your existing systems: https://medroid.ai/pricing
- API or data export: https://medroid.ai/developers
- Outcome-based pricing: https://medroid.ai/pricing/managed
- Customer data not used for training: https://medroid.ai/security
- GDPR: https://medroid.ai/privacy-policy
Change history
- 2026-09-29 · Listed on Toolsfine