Kairos Health

Runs prior authorization and revenue-cycle work for medical practices and recovers underpayments.

Editorial listing · Not paidLast verified 2026-09-29AI-native service

Visit website ↗

Company basics

Delivery model
Managed (they run it for you)
Pricing model
Not disclosed

Scope

Industries
Healthcare
Regions
United States
Languages
English (site only)

About Kairos Health

Kairos Health, previously known as Shunya Health, provides an AI-native revenue cycle management layer for medical practices and other healthcare providers. Its stated scope includes prior authorization, full-service revenue operations, detection of financial leakage, payer payments, procurement and contract management.

The company describes a split between Kairos Agents, which gather records, run checks, prepare submissions and track responses, and Kairos Specialists, who handle exceptions, review evidence and keep named ownership of active cases. The practice keeps all clinical decisions and approvals. Kairos says it connects with more than a dozen EHR systems, including athenahealth, NextGen, ModMed, eClinicalWorks and Tebra, as well as clearinghouses and prior authorization platforms. The company states it maintains HIPAA compliance, signs a BAA and holds SOC 2 Type II certification.

Onboarding is described in three stages: a baseline agreement, workflow validation, and a review and expansion step. A practice can start with one workflow or the full revenue cycle.

What they do

  • End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)Source · checked 2026-09-29Full-service RCM from prior authorization through payment recovery with one accountable operator.
  • Human review includedSource · checked 2026-09-29Specialists resolve exceptions; practice keeps clinical decisions.
  • Works inside your existing systemsSource · checked 2026-09-29Works with 15+ EHRs such as athenahealth, ModMed, NextGen, eClinicalWorks and 800+ payers.
  • API or data exportSource · checked 2026-09-29Public API docs for eligibility and prior authorization; docs say preview access; data export not addressed.

Pricing

Pricing model
Not disclosed
Published starting price
Not published
Pricing page
Not published

Evidence of outcomes

BOutcomes reported by the company or its investors.Self-reported clean-claim, denial and A/R figures on kairosagents.ai/solutions/revenue-cycle and an unnamed Colorado neurology group case study (90%+ less PA admin time).

A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.

FAQ

How does a practice get started with Kairos Health?

Kairos describes three stages: a baseline agreement (access, BAA, responsibilities, costs, success metrics), workflow validation, then a review and expansion step. A practice can start with one workflow or the full revenue cycle. (Source: https://kairosagents.ai/how-it-works)

Who is accountable for outcomes at Kairos Health?

Kairos Specialists handle exceptions, review evidence and keep named ownership on active cases. The practice retains all clinical decisions and approvals. (Source: https://kairosagents.ai/how-it-works)

Our read

Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.

Fits US medical groups that want prior authorization or full revenue-cycle work run by the vendor's AI agents plus specialists, with the practice keeping clinical decisions. Less suited to buyers wanting software only, or who need public pricing or a named reference. No fee published. Compare fee basis, supported EHRs (15+ listed), exception-review staffing and the SOC 2 report first. Formerly Shunya Health.

Capabilities

CheckStatusSource
End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)ConfirmedSource · checked 2026-09-29Full-service RCM from prior authorization through payment recovery with one accountable operator.
Human review includedConfirmedSource · checked 2026-09-29Specialists resolve exceptions; practice keeps clinical decisions.
Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…)Not stated—
Works inside your existing systemsConfirmedSource · checked 2026-09-29Works with 15+ EHRs such as athenahealth, ModMed, NextGen, eClinicalWorks and 800+ payers.
Private / on-prem deployment availableNot stated—
API or data exportConfirmedSource · checked 2026-09-29Public API docs for eligibility and prior authorization; docs say preview access; data export not addressed.
Multilingual deliveryNot stated—

Commitments

CheckStatusSource
Public delivery SLANot stated—
Outcome-based pricingNot stated—
Refund / satisfaction guaranteeNot stated—
Customer data not used for trainingNot stated—
SOC 2ConfirmedSource · checked 2026-09-29Page shows SOC 2 Type II tested and attested badge; also on home footer.
ISO 27001Not stated—
HIPAAConfirmedSource · checked 2026-09-29States HIPAA, BAA and SOC 2 Type II; onboarding confirms BAA.
GDPRNot stated—
Named party responsible for outcomesNot stated—

Funding

Company page says backed by Lightspeed Venture Partners and healthcare and AI founders; no amount or round statedAnnouncement

How we check

Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".

Our evaluation checklist →

Other routes

Use a tool yourself

Get it implemented

Sources

  1. Company website: https://kairosagents.ai/
  2. End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools): https://kairosagents.ai/solutions/revenue-cycle
  3. Human review included: https://kairosagents.ai/how-it-works
  4. API or data export: https://docs.kairosagents.ai/
  5. SOC 2: https://kairosagents.ai/technology
  6. Funding announcement: https://kairosagents.ai/company

Change history

  • 2026-09-29 · Listed on Toolsfine