Doctronic

Free AI doctor chat with paid telehealth visits and AI-assisted prescription renewals with physician involvement.

Editorial listing · Not paidLast verified 2026-09-29AI-native service

Visit website ↗

Company basics

HQ
United States
Delivery model
Hybrid (shared operation)
Pricing model
Per project
Starting price
From $39

Scope

Industries
Healthcare
Regions
United States (50 states and DC)
Languages
English

About Doctronic

Doctronic is an AI-based healthcare service for patients in the United States who want health information, symptom analysis and access to clinicians. Users describe symptoms to an AI tool and receive guidance and treatment-plan suggestions, and can then arrange video visits with licensed physicians for prescriptions, doctor's notes, referrals or second opinions.

The site states that the AI tool is not medical advice and that Doctronic itself is not a physician and does not provide medical care; clinical services come from the licensed physicians on the platform. Visits can be paid with insurance from a listed set of insurers or self-paid, and the site describes a money-back guarantee for self-pay visits. It also states that health records are maintained in the system, that access can be anonymous, and that the service is HIPAA compliant.

The company states it is made in New York City.

What they do

  • End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)Source · checked 2026-09-29Partner page describes end-to-end healthcare management from first consultation to ongoing care coordination.
  • Human review includedSource · checked 2026-09-29Terms say physicians review renewals; automated tools may organize data and authorize eligible renewals.
  • Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…)Source · checked 2026-09-29Telehealth provided by affiliated licensed physician groups.
  • Works inside your existing systemsSource · checked 2026-09-29Reads and writes to existing EHRs via FHIR R4 (Epic, Cerner, Canvas); hospital page says it fits existing infrastructure.
  • API or data exportSource · checked 2026-09-29Payer page offers API-based configuration; security page says health records exportable in standard formats.

Pricing

Pricing model
Per project
Published starting price
From $39
Pricing page
View pricing

Evidence of outcomes

BOutcomes reported by the company or its investors.Company press release reports 25.5M+ AI chats, Utah sandbox renewals; about page states 99.2% plan alignment in a 500-case study and 11.5M+ consultations. Self-reported (doctronic.ai/about, businesswire).

A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.

FAQ

Do I need insurance to use Doctronic?

No. The site says you can self-pay at any time, or use insurance from a listed set of insurers. (Source: https://www.doctronic.ai/pricing-insurance-coverage/)

Is there a guarantee?

The pricing page states a money-back guarantee when you self-pay: if you are not happy, the payment is refunded. (Source: https://www.doctronic.ai/pricing-insurance-coverage/)

What if my insurance denies the appointment?

The site says the company will work with you to get it approved, while noting it is ultimately dependent on insurance providers. (Source: https://www.doctronic.ai/pricing-insurance-coverage/)

Is the AI tool medical advice?

No. The site states the AI tool is not medical advice and that Doctronic is not a physician and does not itself provide medical care. (Source: https://www.doctronic.ai/pricing-insurance-coverage/)

Our read

Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.

Fits US consumers wanting a free AI symptom chat plus a low-cost physician video visit or prescription renewal, and hospitals or payers wanting an embeddable front door with EHR links. Not a fit outside the US or for treating AI output as medical advice. Price basis: public price about $39 per video visit, no subscription. Compare insurance acceptance, refill scope by state, and the SOC 2 claim (one page only) first.

Capabilities

CheckStatusSource
End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)ConfirmedSource · checked 2026-09-29Partner page describes end-to-end healthcare management from first consultation to ongoing care coordination.
Human review includedConfirmedSource · checked 2026-09-29Terms say physicians review renewals; automated tools may organize data and authorize eligible renewals.
Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…)ConfirmedSource · checked 2026-09-29Telehealth provided by affiliated licensed physician groups.
Works inside your existing systemsConfirmedSource · checked 2026-09-29Reads and writes to existing EHRs via FHIR R4 (Epic, Cerner, Canvas); hospital page says it fits existing infrastructure.
Private / on-prem deployment availableNot stated—
API or data exportConfirmedSource · checked 2026-09-29Payer page offers API-based configuration; security page says health records exportable in standard formats.
Multilingual deliveryNot stated—

Commitments

CheckStatusSource
Public delivery SLANot stated—
Outcome-based pricingNot stated—
Refund / satisfaction guaranteeConfirmedSource · checked 2026-09-29Pricing page: money-back guarantee when self-paying; terms give full refund on unsatisfying telehealth.
Customer data not used for trainingConfirmedSource · checked 2026-09-29States input and output are not used to train or fine-tune its AI models.
SOC 2ConfirmedSource · checked 2026-09-29Security page lists SOC 2 Type II as independently audited and certified; not repeated elsewhere, footer says HIPAA Aligned.
ISO 27001Not stated—
HIPAAConfirmedSource · checked 2026-09-29Homepage says HIPAA compliant; privacy policy says physician group is a HIPAA covered entity.
GDPRNot stated—
Named party responsible for outcomesConfirmedSource · checked 2026-09-29Terms name Doctronic, Inc. and professional entities, with stated liability caps.

Funding

$40M Series B led by Abstract and Lightspeed, with Union Square Ventures, Seven Stars, Mantis, Tusk Ventures (2026-03-24)Announcement

How we check

Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".

Our evaluation checklist →

Other routes

Use a tool yourself

Get it implemented

Sources

  1. Company website: https://doctronic.ai/
  2. End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools): https://doctronic.ai/business/health-systems
  3. Human review included: https://doctronic.ai/terms-of-service/
  4. Works inside your existing systems: https://www.doctronic.ai/ehr/
  5. API or data export: https://www.doctronic.ai/tpa/
  6. Refund / satisfaction guarantee: https://www.doctronic.ai/pricing-insurance-coverage/
  7. Customer data not used for training: https://doctronic.ai/privacy-policy/
  8. SOC 2: https://www.doctronic.ai/your-health-data-is-safe-and-secure/
  9. Funding announcement: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20260324814372/en/Doctronic-Raises-$40M-Series-B-Following-Breakthrough-as-First-AI-to-Legally-Renew-Prescriptions-in-the-U.S.

Change history

  • 2026-09-29 · Listed on Toolsfine