Bretton AI
Agentic back-office operations for banks and fintechs: an AI agent platform plus managed AML and KYC analyst services.
Company basics
- HQ
- United States
- Delivery model
- Software plus service
- Pricing model
- Not disclosed
Scope
- Industries
- FinanceProfessional Services
- Regions
- United States
- Languages
- English
About Bretton AI
Bretton AI describes agentic operations for back-office workflows, layered over a bank's own data and policies. It offers a platform with templates, a builder and a workbench where a team works every case alongside AI agents, and managed services where onshore, English-speaking financial-crime specialists work with the agents on alert review, investigation and quality control. The company says it can replace an AML outsourcer in 60 days, reviews every case against the customer's scorecard and prices per case. It supports virtual private cloud deployment and connects to existing case management and screening systems. Bretton raised a $75 million Series B in February 2026 and was previously known as Greenlite AI. Its trust center states SOC 2 Type II.
What they do
- End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)Source · checked 2026-10-02Managed services page: replace your AML BPO with AI plus AML experts.
- Human review includedSource · checked 2026-10-02Every case reviewed against your QC scorecard by named onshore specialists.
- Works inside your existing systemsSource · checked 2026-10-02Connectors for case management, screening and core systems; no rip and replace.
- Private / on-prem deployment availableSource · checked 2026-10-02Homepage: virtual private clouds, enterprise deployment infrastructure.
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Not disclosed
- Published starting price
- Not published
- Pricing page
- Not published
Evidence of outcomes
BOutcomes reported by the company or its investors.Company funding post opened; it names customers and a human-analyst staffing model, but claims are company-reported. HQ city not stated; United States from the Delaware entity in the terms.
A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.
FAQ
What does Bretton AI do?
It runs AML and KYC back-office work through an agent platform and managed analyst services, paired with AI agents on alert review and investigations.
Who performs the managed work?
Its managed-services page says onshore, English-speaking specialists with financial-crime backgrounds work with the AI agents.
What security attestation does it state?
Its trust center states SOC 2 Type II with a coverage period of January 2025 to January 2026.
Can it be deployed privately?
The homepage lists virtual private cloud and enterprise deployment infrastructure.
Our read
Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.
Capabilities
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools) | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Managed services page: replace your AML BPO with AI plus AML experts. |
| Human review included | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Every case reviewed against your QC scorecard by named onshore specialists. |
| Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…) | Not stated | — |
| Works inside your existing systems | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Connectors for case management, screening and core systems; no rip and replace. |
| Private / on-prem deployment available | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Homepage: virtual private clouds, enterprise deployment infrastructure. |
| API or data export | Not stated | — |
| Multilingual delivery | Not stated | — |
Commitments
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Public delivery SLA | Not offered | Source · checked 2026-10-02Terms: service as-is and as-available, no formal SLA. |
| Outcome-based pricing | Not stated | — |
| Refund / satisfaction guarantee | Not stated | — |
| Customer data not used for training | Not stated | — |
| SOC 2 | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Trust center: SOC 2 Type II, Jan 2025 to Jan 2026 coverage. |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | — |
| HIPAA | Not stated | — |
| GDPR | Not stated | — |
| Named party responsible for outcomes | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Terms: liability capped at amount paid in prior six months. |
Funding
$75M Series B led by Sapphire Ventures (2026-02-10); formerly Greenlite AIAnnouncement
How we check
Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".
Other routes
Use a tool yourself
Get it implemented
Sources
- Company website: https://www.bretton.com/
- End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools): https://www.bretton.com/managed-services
- Public delivery SLA: https://www.bretton.com/legal/terms
- SOC 2: https://trust.bretton.com/
- Funding announcement: https://www.bretton.com/blog/bretton-raises-75m-series-b-to-modernize-aml-kyc-staffing
Change history
- 2026-10-02 · Listed on Toolsfine