Uplinq
AI-powered, bookkeeper-backed bookkeeping, tax and financial reporting for small businesses.
Company basics
- HQ
- United States
- Delivery model
- Hybrid (shared operation)
- Pricing model
- Subscription
Scope
- Industries
- Accounting
- Regions
- United States
- Languages
- English (site only)
About Uplinq
Uplinq is a Scottsdale, Arizona bookkeeping and tax service whose tagline is AI powered, bookkeeper backed. AI agents handle repetitive bookkeeping work and U.S. accountants oversee the AI and review output, including tax elections, filings and unusual transactions. It connects to QuickBooks, banks, cards and payroll feeds, and the security page states SOC 2 Type II. Uplinq offers tiered plans for bookkeeping, tax and catch-up work.
What they do
- Human review includedSource · checked 2026-10-02Accounting professionals oversee the AI and review output.
- Works inside your existing systemsSource · checked 2026-10-02QuickBooks, banks, cards and payroll feeds.
- API or data exportSource · checked 2026-10-02You can request export and deletion of your data; no API stated.
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Subscription
- Published starting price
- Not published
- Pricing page
- View pricing
Evidence of outcomes
CNo publicly verifiable outcomes yet.Site states SOC 2 Type II and US accountant oversight; no customer outcomes found. Pricing tiers render dynamically and could not be read.
A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.
FAQ
Who reviews the AI's work?
The site says accounting professionals oversee the AI and review output, including tax elections, filings and unusual transactions.
Which tools does it connect to?
QuickBooks, banks, cards, payroll feeds and file uploads.
What security attestation does it state?
SOC 2 Type II, monitored through Drata per the homepage.
Can I export my data?
The security page says you can request export and deletion of your data.
Our read
Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.
Capabilities
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools) | Not stated | — |
| Human review included | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Accounting professionals oversee the AI and review output. |
| Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…) | Not stated | — |
| Works inside your existing systems | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02QuickBooks, banks, cards and payroll feeds. |
| Private / on-prem deployment available | Not stated | — |
| API or data export | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02You can request export and deletion of your data; no API stated. |
| Multilingual delivery | Not stated | — |
Commitments
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Public delivery SLA | Not stated | — |
| Outcome-based pricing | Not stated | — |
| Refund / satisfaction guarantee | Not stated | — |
| Customer data not used for training | Not stated | — |
| SOC 2 | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02SOC 2 Type II independent audit stated. |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | — |
| HIPAA | Not stated | — |
| GDPR | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Security page lists privacy documents including its DPA; no wider GDPR claim read. |
| Named party responsible for outcomes | Not stated | — |
Funding
Not disclosed
How we check
Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".
Other routes
Use a tool yourself
Sources
- Company website: https://www.uplinq.com/
- API or data export: https://www.uplinq.com/security
- Pricing page: https://www.uplinq.com/pricing
Change history
- 2026-10-02 · Listed on Toolsfine