Scan Ninja

Managed vulnerability remediation and SOC 2 / CMMC readiness delivered by security experts on a tenant-isolated AI platform.

Editorial listing · Not paidLast verified 2026-10-02AI-native service

Visit website ↗

Company basics

HQ
United States
Delivery model
Hybrid (shared operation)
Pricing model
Outcome-based

Scope

Regions
United States
Languages
English (site only)

About Scan Ninja

Scan Ninja finds security gaps, fixes what matters, collects audit evidence and takes teams through SOC 2 or CMMC readiness. The company says experts own the outcome, with a US-based team and no offshore staff, using a tenant-isolated AI platform. Its three engagements are SOC 2 readiness for SaaS, AI and cloud startups, CMMC readiness for defense, space and aerospace contractors, and managed vulnerability remediation for teams with scanner findings. Engagements are priced for the outcome rather than per seat or per asset, and a 14-day trial of Security Essentials is offered. Scan Ninja Inc. is a Texas C-corporation based in Houston and describes itself as a service-disabled veteran-owned business.

What they do

  • End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)Source · checked 2026-10-02Homepage: finds gaps, fixes what matters, collects audit evidence and gets you through SOC 2 or CMMC.
  • Human review includedSource · checked 2026-10-02Homepage: experts own the outcome; US-based team.

Pricing

Pricing model
Outcome-based
Published starting price
Not published
Pricing page
View pricing

Evidence of outcomes

CNo publicly verifiable outcomes yet.Self-described service; no customer outcome or named client found. Homepage says SOC 2 audit in progress while the security page says certified, so soc2 is left unstated. HQ Houston, Texas per homepage and terms.

A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.

FAQ

What does Scan Ninja deliver?

Managed vulnerability remediation, SOC 2 readiness and CMMC readiness, with experts owning the outcome on top of its AI platform.

How is Scan Ninja priced?

The pricing page says every engagement is priced for the outcome and scoped to your environment, with unlimited assets and users and no per-seat fees; no price list is published.

Does it use customer data to train AI?

The security page says your data is not training data and the AI is tenant-isolated and never shared.

Is Scan Ninja SOC 2 certified?

The homepage says its own audit is in progress while the security page says certified, so ask for the report and its dates.

Our read

Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.

Fits startups needing SOC 2 readiness, defense contractors needing CMMC readiness, and teams with a scanner backlog that want findings fixed and audit evidence collected for them. Pricing is per engagement and scoped to your environment, with no per-seat or per-asset fees and no public numbers; a 14-day platform trial exists. The homepage says the SOC 2 audit is in progress while the security page says certified, so ask for the report date. Compare what experts fix versus what is left to your engineers.

Capabilities

CheckStatusSource
End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)ConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Homepage: finds gaps, fixes what matters, collects audit evidence and gets you through SOC 2 or CMMC.
Human review includedConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Homepage: experts own the outcome; US-based team.
Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…)Not stated—
Works inside your existing systemsNot stated—
Private / on-prem deployment availableNot stated—
API or data exportNot stated—
Multilingual deliveryNot stated—

Commitments

CheckStatusSource
Public delivery SLANot stated—
Outcome-based pricingConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Pricing page: pay for outcomes, priced per engagement.
Refund / satisfaction guaranteeNot offeredSource · checked 2026-10-02Terms: service provided as is, warranties disclaimed.
Customer data not used for trainingConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Security page: your data is not training data; tenant-isolated AI.
SOC 2Not stated—
ISO 27001Not stated—
HIPAANot stated—
GDPRConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Security page states compliance with EU data protection rules (self-statement).
Named party responsible for outcomesConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Terms: liability limited to fees paid in the preceding 12 months.

Funding

Not disclosed

How we check

Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".

Our evaluation checklist →

Other routes

Sources

  1. Company website: https://scanninja.ai/
  2. Outcome-based pricing: https://scanninja.ai/pricing
  3. Refund / satisfaction guarantee: https://scanninja.ai/legal/terms-of-service
  4. Customer data not used for training: https://scanninja.ai/legal/security

Change history

  • 2026-10-02 · Listed on Toolsfine