Lightbringer

AI-native patent provider: agents run drafting, filing and prosecution while patent attorneys sign off.

Editorial listing · Not paidLast verified 2026-10-02AI-native service

Visit website ↗

Company basics

HQ
Sweden
Delivery model
Managed (they run it for you)
Pricing model
Per project
Starting price
From $7,200

Scope

Regions
Europe, United States
Languages
English (site only)

About Lightbringer

Lightbringer is a Swedish AI-native patent company with offices in Malmo, Palo Alto, London and Stockholm. Its tagline is that agents run your IP and attorneys sign off. It provides drafting, filing and prosecution backed by patent attorneys, with a dedicated attorney per client. The Starter plan is USD 7,200 per year per patent application and patent office fees are billed separately. The security page states SOC 2 Type II since January 2025 and GDPR compliance. It announced a $10M Series A in June 2026.

What they do

  • End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)Source · checked 2026-10-02Drafting, filing and prosecution handled end to end by the service.
  • Human review includedSource · checked 2026-10-02Every patent is reviewed and refined by patent attorneys.
  • Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…)Source · checked 2026-10-02Backed by registered patent attorneys who sign off.

Pricing

Pricing model
Per project
Published starting price
From $7,200
Pricing page
View pricing

Evidence of outcomes

CNo publicly verifiable outcomes yet.Public pricing and a dated SOC 2 report claim, but no named customer outcomes found. Funding per Tech.eu headline.

A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.

FAQ

What does Lightbringer cost?

The Starter plan is USD 7,200 per year per patent application; Growth for five or more applications is priced on request; patent office fees are separate.

Who signs off the patents?

The homepage says every patent is reviewed and refined by expert patent attorneys.

What security attestations does it state?

SOC 2 Type II since January 2025 and GDPR compliance with a DPA; ISO 27001 is in progress.

Is customer data used to train models?

The security page says no customer data is used to train OpenAI or Google models.

Our read

Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.

Fits deep-tech startups and SMEs that want a full-service patent provider with a dedicated attorney. Starter is USD 7,200 per patent application per year (strategy, drafting, filing, prosecution, office actions); patent office fees are extra and Growth is priced on request. Security page states SOC 2 Type II since January 2025, GDPR with a DPA, and no customer data used to train OpenAI or Google models. ISO 27001 is in progress only. Offices in Sweden, the US and the UK.

Capabilities

CheckStatusSource
End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)ConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Drafting, filing and prosecution handled end to end by the service.
Human review includedConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Every patent is reviewed and refined by patent attorneys.
Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…)ConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Backed by registered patent attorneys who sign off.
Works inside your existing systemsNot stated—
Private / on-prem deployment availableNot stated—
API or data exportNot stated—
Multilingual deliveryNot stated—

Commitments

CheckStatusSource
Public delivery SLANot stated—
Outcome-based pricingNot stated—
Refund / satisfaction guaranteeNot stated—
Customer data not used for trainingConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02No customer data used to train OpenAI or Google models.
SOC 2ConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02SOC 2 Type II certified since January 2025.
ISO 27001Not stated—
HIPAANot stated—
GDPRConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02GDPR compliant with an EU and UK DPA.
Named party responsible for outcomesNot stated—

Funding

$10M Series A (reported 2026-06-16)Announcement

How we check

Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".

Our evaluation checklist →

Other routes

Sources

  1. Company website: https://lightbringer.com/
  2. Customer data not used for training: https://lightbringer.com/about/data-security
  3. Pricing page: https://lightbringer.com/pricing/pricing
  4. Funding announcement: https://tech.eu/2026/06/16/lightbringer-raises-10m-to-scale-ai-powered-patent-services/

Change history

  • 2026-10-02 · Listed on Toolsfine