Crosby

AI-native law firm that drafts and reviews commercial contracts, with licensed attorneys checking the work.

Editorial listing · Not paidLast verified 2026-10-02AI-native service

Visit website ↗

Company basics

HQ
United States
Delivery model
Managed (they run it for you)
Pricing model
Per project

Scope

Languages
English (site only)

About Crosby

Crosby presents itself as an agentic law firm built for execution. It is a professional limited liability company with licensed attorneys who review every piece of work while AI agents handle drafting and first-pass review of commercial contracts such as NDAs, MSAs and DPAs. The homepage says contracts are reviewed in under an hour, fees are fixed rates per document, and the firm carries full malpractice insurance. Crosby announced a $60M Series B in March 2026.

What they do

  • End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)Source · checked 2026-10-02Homepage describes managed legal work delivered by the firm, not a tool.
  • Human review includedSource · checked 2026-10-02Homepage: human attorneys review all work and manage agents.
  • Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…)Source · checked 2026-10-02Registered professional LLC with licensed attorneys per homepage; terms page says the software gives no legal advice.

Pricing

Pricing model
Per project
Published starting price
Not published
Pricing page
Not published

Evidence of outcomes

BOutcomes reported by the company or its investors.Homepage self-reports 50+ licensed attorneys and under-an-hour contract review; no named customer confirming. Funding per Law.com headline.

A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.

FAQ

What does Crosby deliver?

Completed commercial contract work such as NDAs, MSAs and DPAs, handled by attorneys and AI agents working together, rather than a self-serve tool.

Is the work reviewed by lawyers?

The homepage states human attorneys review all work and that the firm is a registered professional limited liability company with licensed attorneys; the terms page describes the software as basic analysis that is not legal advice.

How does Crosby price its work?

The homepage says fixed rates by the document; no price list is published.

Does Crosby carry insurance?

The homepage states the firm carries full malpractice insurance.

Our read

Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.

Fits companies that want routine commercial contracts (NDAs, MSAs, DPAs) turned around by a regulated firm instead of software. Pricing is fixed rates per document but no price list is published. HQ is inferred from the US licensing language, not stated. The terms of service say Crosby 'assists with basic analysis using software' and gives no legal advice, which sits oddly with the homepage's lawyer-reviewed claim; ask which entity signs the work before comparing.

Capabilities

CheckStatusSource
End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)ConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Homepage describes managed legal work delivered by the firm, not a tool.
Human review includedConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Homepage: human attorneys review all work and manage agents.
Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…)ConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Registered professional LLC with licensed attorneys per homepage; terms page says the software gives no legal advice.
Works inside your existing systemsNot stated—
Private / on-prem deployment availableNot stated—
API or data exportNot stated—
Multilingual deliveryNot stated—

Commitments

CheckStatusSource
Public delivery SLANot stated—
Outcome-based pricingNot stated—
Refund / satisfaction guaranteeNot stated—
Customer data not used for trainingNot stated—
SOC 2Not stated—
ISO 27001Not stated—
HIPAANot stated—
GDPRNot stated—
Named party responsible for outcomesConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Homepage states full malpractice insurance; terms-of-service has no liability clause quoted.

Funding

$60M Series B (reported 2026-03-31)Announcement

How we check

Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".

Our evaluation checklist →

Other routes

Sources

  1. Company website: https://crosby.ai/
  2. Funding announcement: https://www.law.com/legaltechnews/2026/03/31/legal-contracting-startup-crosby-secures-60m-in-series-b-round/

Change history

  • 2026-10-02 · Listed on Toolsfine