COVU
Insurance agency servicing handled as tasks by AI and US-licensed COVU agents, running on top of your agency management system.
Company basics
- HQ
- United States
- Delivery model
- Hybrid (shared operation)
- Pricing model
- Per project
Scope
- Industries
- Insurance
- Regions
- United States
- Languages
- English (site only)
About COVU
COVU turns the service work buried in agency inboxes, calls and agency management systems into tasks an agency can hand off, measure and improve. The service runs on COVU OS and a network of U.S.-licensed COVU agents, on top of the agency's own AMS rather than instead of it, with 8 AMS integrations live. The homepage cites about $4.80 per task, and says the service is free for agencies during beta with payment only when a task is sent. COVU reports operating 50+ agencies and 500,000+ customer transactions. It announced a Series A extension to over $22 million in February 2025, for $32 million in total funding.
What they do
- End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)Source · checked 2026-10-02Homepage: service work turned into tasks handed off to COVU OS and licensed agents.
- Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…)Source · checked 2026-10-02Homepage: U.S.-licensed COVU agents.
- Works inside your existing systemsSource · checked 2026-10-02Homepage: runs on top of your AMS, not instead of it; 8 AMS integrations live.
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Per project
- Published starting price
- Not published
- Pricing page
- Not published
Evidence of outcomes
BOutcomes reported by the company or its investors.Homepage self-reports 50+ agencies operated and 500,000+ transactions; terms page returned 404 and no security page found. HQ is from the lead list and the US-licensed-agent wording, not an address on the site. Funding headline per FinSMEs, not opened in full.
A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.
FAQ
What does COVU do?
It takes agency servicing work from inboxes, calls and the AMS and turns it into tasks handled by AI and U.S.-licensed agents.
Does it replace our agency management system?
No; the homepage says it runs on top of your AMS and lists 8 AMS integrations live.
How does pricing work?
The homepage cites about $4.80 per task and says it is free during beta with payment only when you send a task.
How much has COVU raised?
A Series A extension to over $22 million was announced in February 2025, bringing total funding to $32 million.
Our read
Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.
Capabilities
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools) | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Homepage: service work turned into tasks handed off to COVU OS and licensed agents. |
| Human review included | Not stated | — |
| Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…) | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Homepage: U.S.-licensed COVU agents. |
| Works inside your existing systems | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Homepage: runs on top of your AMS, not instead of it; 8 AMS integrations live. |
| Private / on-prem deployment available | Not stated | — |
| API or data export | Not stated | — |
| Multilingual delivery | Not stated | — |
Commitments
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Public delivery SLA | Not stated | — |
| Outcome-based pricing | Not stated | — |
| Refund / satisfaction guarantee | Not stated | — |
| Customer data not used for training | Not stated | — |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | — |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | — |
| HIPAA | Not stated | — |
| GDPR | Not stated | — |
| Named party responsible for outcomes | Not stated | — |
Funding
$22M+ Series A (extension, Feb 2025); $32M totalAnnouncement
How we check
Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".
Other routes
Use a tool yourself
Sources
- Company website: https://covu.com/
- Funding announcement: https://www.finsmes.com/2025/02/covu-raises-additional-10m-series-a-to-over-22m-total-funding-to-32m.html
Change history
- 2026-10-02 · Listed on Toolsfine