Balance

Accountants using AI agents: bookkeeping, VAT, annual accounts and tax filings for a fixed monthly fee.

Editorial listing · Not paidLast verified 2026-10-02AI-native service

Visit website ↗

Company basics

HQ
United Kingdom
Delivery model
Hybrid (shared operation)
Pricing model
Subscription

Scope

Industries
Accounting
Regions
Denmark, United Kingdom
Languages
Danish, English

About Balance

Balance is a finance function made of accountants using AI agents: the AI does the manual work and accountants review. It delivers bookkeeping, VAT preparation and filing, and annual accounts and corporation tax returns for one fixed monthly fee, starting from GBP 350 per month on the homepage. It works inside Xero, QuickBooks and Business Central and has offices in London and Copenhagen. An AI assistant gives real-time ledger access over Slack, WhatsApp or email.

What they do

  • End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)Source · checked 2026-10-02Bookkeeping, VAT and annual accounts delivered as a managed service.
  • Human review includedSource · checked 2026-10-02Accountants review every entry before it is booked.
  • Works inside your existing systemsSource · checked 2026-10-02Xero, QuickBooks and Business Central stay the source of truth.
  • API or data exportSource · checked 2026-10-02Machine-readable export of customer data on termination.

Pricing

Pricing model
Subscription
Published starting price
Not published
Pricing page
Not published

Evidence of outcomes

CNo publicly verifiable outcomes yet.Homepage says most clients are handed over inside two weeks; no customer figures. Lead list funding was not confirmed.

A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.

FAQ

What does Balance deliver?

Bookkeeping, VAT, annual accounts and corporation tax returns for a fixed monthly fee.

Where does it operate?

The site shows offices in London and Copenhagen and offers English and Danish.

Does it train AI on my data?

The terms say Balance does not train AI models on customer data.

Can I get my data out?

The terms say Balance provides a machine-readable export and deletes data within 90 days.

Our read

Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.

Fits UK and Danish small companies that want a flat monthly accounting service where AI handles reconciliation and an accountant signs off each entry, working in Xero, QuickBooks or Business Central. Homepage says from GBP 350 per month (about USD 450, converted by us). The terms state Balance UK is not a firm of Chartered Accountants, so check what regulated sign-off you need. Terms also give machine-readable data export and no AI training on your data.

Capabilities

CheckStatusSource
End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)ConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Bookkeeping, VAT and annual accounts delivered as a managed service.
Human review includedConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Accountants review every entry before it is booked.
Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…)Not offeredSource · checked 2026-10-02Terms: Balance UK is not a firm of Chartered Accountants and lacks Danish auditor designations.
Works inside your existing systemsConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Xero, QuickBooks and Business Central stay the source of truth.
Private / on-prem deployment availableNot stated—
API or data exportConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Machine-readable export of customer data on termination.
Multilingual deliveryNot stated—

Commitments

CheckStatusSource
Public delivery SLANot stated—
Outcome-based pricingNot stated—
Refund / satisfaction guaranteeNot offeredSource · checked 2026-10-02Terms disclaim all warranties.
Customer data not used for trainingConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Balance does not train AI models on customer data.
SOC 2Not stated—
ISO 27001Not stated—
HIPAANot stated—
GDPRConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Processing governed by a Data Processing Agreement.
Named party responsible for outcomesConfirmedSource · checked 2026-10-02Aggregate liability capped at fees paid in the preceding month.

Funding

Not disclosed

How we check

Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".

Our evaluation checklist →

Other routes

Use a tool yourself

Sources

  1. Company website: https://getbalance.ai/
  2. Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…): https://getbalance.ai/terms

Change history

  • 2026-10-02 · Listed on Toolsfine