Certus AI
Voice agent that answers restaurant calls, takes orders and bookings, and routes them to the POS.
Company basics
- HQ
- United States
- Founded
- 2025
- Team size
- 1-10
- Delivery model
- Software plus service
- Pricing model
- Subscription
- Starting price
- From $250
Scope
- Industries
- Restaurants
- Regions
- United States
- Languages
- English, Spanish
About Certus AI
Certus AI offers a voice agent for restaurants that answers phone calls, takes orders, handles reservations and answers customer questions. It is aimed at restaurants ranging from independents to multi-location chains, and passes completed orders to the restaurant's existing point-of-sale system so staff do not re-enter them.
The company describes a three-step setup. The restaurant forwards its phone line to a Certus number, either all day or only at busy times, keeping its existing number. It then completes an onboarding form and joins a POS integration call with a support representative. The site lists integrations with Toast, Square, Clover, SkyTab, Aloha NCR and OpenTable. Calls are handled by the AI without staff involvement, and payments can be taken through SMS links or through the POS over an encrypted connection.
The site states English and Spanish are supported and that the system is trained on many accents. It advertises a 30-day money-back guarantee, monthly billing without a long-term contract, no setup fees, a dashboard of calls and orders, and private chat support with the team. The site's copyright notice names Certus Inc.
What they do
- End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)Source · checked 2026-09-29Takes orders, reservations and payments by phone; orders route to kitchen systems.
- Works inside your existing systemsSource · checked 2026-09-29Integrates with Toast, Square, Clover, Skytab, Aloha and OpenTable.
- Multilingual deliverySource · checked 2026-09-29English plus Spanish and accent support.
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Subscription
- Published starting price
- From $250
- Pricing page
- Not published
Evidence of outcomes
BOutcomes reported by the company or its investors.Case-study page names about 11 restaurants (e.g. Tupelo MS, Hawaii) with self-reported revenue-recovery figures; homepage claims 98.6% order accuracy (self-reported). certus-ai.com/case-study.
A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.
FAQ
How do I get started?
Forward your phone line to a Certus number, complete an onboarding form and join a POS integration call. The site states you can go live the same day. (Source: https://www.certus-ai.com/how-it-works)
Is there a guarantee?
The site states a 30-day money-back guarantee, so restaurants can test the service before committing. (Source: https://www.certus-ai.com)
Is there a long-term contract?
The site states billing is monthly and no long-term contract is required. (Source: https://www.certus-ai.com)
How are payments handled?
The site states Certus can send payment links by SMS or process card details through the POS using an encrypted connection. (Source: https://www.certus-ai.com)
Our read
Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.
Capabilities
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools) | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Takes orders, reservations and payments by phone; orders route to kitchen systems. |
| Human review included | Not stated | — |
| Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…) | Not stated | — |
| Works inside your existing systems | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29Integrates with Toast, Square, Clover, Skytab, Aloha and OpenTable. |
| Private / on-prem deployment available | Not stated | — |
| API or data export | Not stated | — |
| Multilingual delivery | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-29English plus Spanish and accent support. |
Commitments
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Public delivery SLA | Not stated | — |
| Outcome-based pricing | Not offered | Source · checked 2026-09-29Flat $250/month price, not per outcome. |
| Refund / satisfaction guarantee | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-09-2930-day money-back guarantee stated on homepage. |
| Customer data not used for training | Not offered | Source · checked 2026-09-29Terms license content to improve AI models; privacy policy also says data used for training and improving models. |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | — |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | — |
| HIPAA | Not stated | — |
| GDPR | Not stated | — |
| Named party responsible for outcomes | Not stated | — |
Funding
Not disclosed
How we check
Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".
Other routes
Use a tool yourself
Get it implemented
Sources
- Company website: https://www.certus-ai.com/
- Customer data not used for training: https://www.certus-ai.com/terms-of-use
Change history
- 2026-09-29 · Listed on Toolsfine