Bug0
Managed QA service: a dedicated engineer builds, runs and verifies end-to-end web tests on Bug0's AI engine.
Company basics
- HQ
- United States
- Delivery model
- Managed (they run it for you)
- Pricing model
- Subscription
- Starting price
- From $2,500
Scope
- Industries
- Software Engineering
- Languages
- English (site only)
About Bug0
Bug0 sells automated QA as a managed service. A forward-deployed QA engineer plans, generates, runs and verifies end-to-end browser tests on Bug0's AI engine and gates releases through your CI/CD pipeline, including GitHub Actions and GitLab. Every test failure is verified by a human before it reaches your team. The service is one flat monthly fee that includes the engineer, unlimited test runs, AI credits and browser infrastructure, plus a dedicated Slack channel, weekly digests and a dashboard. Tests live in your own repositories and the Playwright-based engine is open source. Bug0 is operated by LinearBytes Inc., a Delaware company, and its trust center states SOC 2 Type 1 with Type 2 in progress.
What they do
- End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools)Source · checked 2026-10-02Forward-deployed engineer plans, generates, verifies tests and gates releases.
- Human review includedSource · checked 2026-10-02Pricing page: human verification of every test failure.
- Works inside your existing systemsSource · checked 2026-10-02Homepage: plugs into CI/CD such as GitHub Actions and GitLab.
- API or data exportSource · checked 2026-10-02Tests live in your repos; Bug0 AI Playwright engine is open source.
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Subscription
- Published starting price
- From $2,500
- Pricing page
- View pricing
Evidence of outcomes
BOutcomes reported by the company or its investors.Pricing page and homepage self-report a flat fee, a verified-failure process and a 0% flake-rate claim; no named customer outcome found. Lead list names investors but no announcement was found, so funding is unknown. HQ taken from the Delaware entity address in the terms.
A: third-party verifiable outcomes · B: outcomes reported by the company or its investors · C: no publicly verifiable outcomes yet. Demos, forecasts and slogans do not count.
FAQ
What does Bug0 deliver?
A dedicated QA engineer plus AI agents who build, run and verify end-to-end tests and gate releases through your CI/CD pipeline.
How much does Bug0 cost?
The pricing page lists a single flat rate of $2,500 per month, month to month, with a 60-day discounted pilot; scope beyond 500 user flows is priced pro rata.
Do I keep my tests if I leave?
The pricing page says tests live in your repositories and CI systems, and the Playwright-based engine Bug0 runs on is open source.
What security attestation does Bug0 state?
Its trust center states SOC 2 Type 1 and says Type 2 is in progress; the privacy policy says customer data is not used to train AI models.
Our read
Editorial view based on public information — not an endorsement.
Capabilities
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools) | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Forward-deployed engineer plans, generates, verifies tests and gates releases. |
| Human review included | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Pricing page: human verification of every test failure. |
| Signed off by licensed professionals (CPA, attorney…) | Not stated | — |
| Works inside your existing systems | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Homepage: plugs into CI/CD such as GitHub Actions and GitLab. |
| Private / on-prem deployment available | Not stated | — |
| API or data export | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Tests live in your repos; Bug0 AI Playwright engine is open source. |
| Multilingual delivery | Not stated | — |
Commitments
| Check | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Public delivery SLA | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Terms: 99.9% uptime SLA for enterprise customers only. |
| Outcome-based pricing | Not stated | — |
| Refund / satisfaction guarantee | Not offered | Source · checked 2026-10-02Terms: provided as-is without warranties for non-enterprise users. |
| Customer data not used for training | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Privacy policy: your data is never used for model training. |
| SOC 2 | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Trust center: SOC 2 Type 1 certified; Type 2 in progress. |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | — |
| HIPAA | Confirmed | Source · checked 2026-10-02Trust center and homepage: BAAs available for healthcare customers; not a certification claim. |
| GDPR | Not stated | — |
| Named party responsible for outcomes | Not stated | — |
Funding
Not disclosed
How we check
Every check below links to its source and shows when we checked it. "Not stated" means we found no public statement — it does not mean "no".
Other routes
Use a tool yourself
Sources
- Company website: https://bug0.com/
- End-to-end delivery (you don't operate the tools): https://bug0.com/pricing
- Public delivery SLA: https://bug0.com/terms
- Customer data not used for training: https://bug0.com/privacy
- SOC 2: https://bug0.trust.site/
Change history
- 2026-10-02 · Listed on Toolsfine